Showing posts with label Cosigned Lyrics of the Month. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Cosigned Lyrics of the Month. Show all posts

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

The Dream- Right Side of Your Brain



This it what goes down when a girl gets in a nigga's head! Lol! Only one side of the Brain works, and its night the RIGHT SIDE ;-)


Right Side Of My Brain - The-Dream
Dream: I fell in love with a real heart breaker

Girl: I’m so sorry

Dream: And there’s nothing I can do to shake her
[oh aye aye aye aye aye]

Girl: It’s not you, it’s me
oh aye aye aye aye aye

Dream: Breaker

Girl: I still love you
oh aye aye aye aye aye

Dream: Can’t shake her

Ayyee

-1st verse-
You touch me baby
then you un touch me baby
You feed me your lies
words like pie
You warned me baby
then you un warn me baby
Outsmart me baby
Now I’m all crazy
But I should be ashamed
cause I let
you do me this way
and it's unfortunate
that when you’re in love
you never use...

-chorus-
the right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)

-2nd verse-
You love me baby
un love me baby.
You lead me on then
you lock the doors on love’s home.
You heart me baby
then you hardly baby.
You need me baby
then you send me gone
You say I’m your friend
up until the end.
But when you tell it baby
You know how to sell it baby (Don’t you?)
But I should be ashamed
cause I let
you treat me this way
can’t lie, unfortunate
to say that love
never lets me use....

-chorus-
the right side of my brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of you brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of your brain (ehhh)
right side of my...
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-oh-oh-ohh-oh-ohhh-oh
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-oh-oh-ohh-oh-ohhh-oh
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-oh-oh-ohh-oh-ohhh-oh
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-ohhhhh-ohhhhhhh

-verse 3-
You love me baby
un love me baby.
Let me be
Set me free.
You near me baby
But not nearly baby.
You saying I’m your friend
Then why are we at the end?
But I should be ashamed
cause I let you
Do me this way
and I known
that all this time..
I should've been usin'...
the right side of my brain
right side of my brain
right side of my brain
right side of my brain
right side of my brain
right side of my brain, oh no, oh no
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-oh-oh-ohh-oh-ohhh-oh
ohhh-oh-oh-oh-oh ohh-oh-oh-ohh-oh-ohhh-oh
Oh I should've been usin’
I should've been usin’
(music fades)

Monday, March 9, 2009

The Greatest Rapper Alive Died on March 9th....

is what Canibus said on his diss record to LL Cool J titled 2nd Round K.O.



Today is the death anniversary of rapper Notorious BIG better known as Biggie Smalls. He wrote a song "Suicidal Thoughts" which was one of the realest songs he wrote in my eyes. Biggie had Suicidal Thoughts, but he was murdered in 1997. With that being said... I'm cosigning this song as a tribute to my nigga Biggy... "BE-BE BAAAAAABBBBBYYYY! I was wearing straight hoodies in Timbs back when this was out smoking weed and all that. I was a BAD GIRL for real! ;-)



Suicidal Thoughts - The Notorious B.I.G.

(hello? aw shit, nigga. what the fuck time is it, man?
Oh God damn. nigga do you know what time it is?
Aw shit, what the fucks goin on? you alright?
Aw, nigga what the fuck is wrong wit you? )

When I die, fuck it I wanna go to hell
Cause Im a piece of shit, it aint hard to fuckin tell
It dont make sense, goin to heaven wit the goodie-goodies
Dressed in white, I like black tims and black hoodies
God will probably have me on some real strict shit
No sleepin all day, no gettin my dick licked
Hangin with the goodie-goodies loungin in paradise
Fuck that shit, I wanna tote guns and shoot dice
All my life I been considered as the worst
Lyin to my mother, even stealin out her purse
Crime after crime, from drugs to extortion
I know my mother wished she got a fuckin abortion
She dont even love me like she did when I was younger
Suckin on her chest just to stop my fuckin hunger
I wonder if I died, would tears come to her eyes?
Forgive me for my disrespect, forgive me for my lies
My babies mothers 8 months, her little sisters 2
Whos to blame for both of them (naw nigga, not you)
I swear to God I just want to slit my wrists and end this bullshit
Throw the magnum to my head, threaten to pull shit
And squeeze, until the beds, completely red
Im glad Im dead, a worthless fuckin buddah head
The stress is buildin up, I cant,
I cant believe suicides on my fuckin mind
I want to leave, I swear to God I feel like death is fuckin callin me
Naw you wouldnt understand (nigga, talk to me please)
You see its kinda like the crack did to pookie, in new jack
Except when I cross over, there aint no comin back
Should I die on the train track, like remo in beatstreet
People at the funeral frontin like they miss me
My baby momma kissed me but she glad Im gone
She knew me and her sista had somethin goin on
I reach my peak, I cant speak,
Call my nigga chic, tell him that my will is weak.
Im sick of niggas lyin, Im sick of bitches hawkin,
Matter of fact, Im sick of talkin.
(bang)
(hey yo big...hey yo big)

Friday, December 12, 2008

Cosigned Lyrics of The Month: Jay-z FeatSantogold

Brooklyn stand the f*ck up!! we got a new anthem from Jay-z feat. Santogold "Brooklyn (go hard) produced by Kanye West!!! This single is off the Notorious soundtrack!!
Brooklyn (We Go Hard) (Ft. Santogold) - Jay-Z

Cosigning these lyrics because I have this shit is on repeat all day everyday!!

Brooklyn, Brooklyn, Brooklyn, Brooklyn…
We go hard
We go hard
Chorus:
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard (repeated in background)
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard
(Repeat 6X more)
Jay-Z: Ard go hard
(Jay-Z) Verse 1:
This is black hoodie rap,
There’s no fear in my eyes where they’re lookin at.
betta look a map
be-sides me not like ta eye fight
me not think such a ting is worth a man’s life,
but if a man tests my style,
I promise he won’t like my reply
boom bye bye, like Buju I’m crucial
I’m a Brooklyn boy, I may take some gettin’ used to
change snatchin, ain’t have it, gotta get it
same **** itd from Brownsville to Great British
fatherless child, mama pulled double shifts
so the number runners was the only one to hang widdeth
before u know it, i’m in the game bang fiddeth
feel no orangutans peel-deel kid-aps
like a ranger is, i’m dangerous
tell me what the name of this shit
Chorus:
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard (repeated in background)
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard
(Repeat twice more)…
B-R-O-OK!
L-Y-N come again!
(Repeat again)
Jay-Z Verse 2:
I father, I Brooklyn Dodger them
I Jack/ I Rob/ I sin,
Ah man, I’m Jackie Robinson
‘cept when I run base, I dodge the pen
Lucky me, Luckily they didn’t get me
Now when I bring the Nets I’m the black Branch Ricky
From Brooklyn corners, burnin branches of sticky
Spread love, Biggie, Brooklyn hippie
I pity the fool with jewels like Mr. T,
with no his-story, in my borough, they borrow
With no intentions of returning to-morrow
The Sun don’t come out for many, like Annie
half orphan, mama never had an abortion
papa sorta did, still I managed to live
I go hard, I owe it all to the crib
now please tell me what the ***** harder than this?
Chorus:
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard (repeated in background)
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard
(Repeat twice more)…
B-R-O-OK!
L-Y-N come again!
(Repeat again)
Santogold:
Well I’m doin my time due to circumstance
Crossed that bridge, face the consequence
Once bid 10, now I payed my dues
Risk takers we break the rules.
Gets so dark, but I see good.
Bedstuy stay high in my neck of the woods.
Now let it rain now, it’s a warning
*Brooklyn* let it be sworn in
Gotta make you think workin like we blue collar
rip it to the core, underneath it all we harder
right until we quit, bring it to the floor
One step, one step, give it up more
the road is rough and the streets a mess
got big cash dreams and a sick death wish
robbin out the commercial stash
to kill the voice screamin in my head
Chorus:
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard (repeated in background)
Brooklyn we go hard, we go hard
(Repeat twice more)…
B-R-O-OK!
L-Y-N come again!
(Repeat again)…
Go hard, go hard

Friday, September 26, 2008

Jazmine Sullivan- Bust Your Windows

When I first heard "Bust Your Windows" by Jazmine Sullivan, the first thing I said was This shouldve been the first single! Then I thought damn this bitch really must've went threw a major personal experience. I'm cosigning this song because I know within the next two weeks it'll be every scorned bitches anthem and every nigga who scorned a bitch or is currently doing some scorning worst song! The song is hot to death but I wouldn't encourage a bitch to go bustin niggas car windows unless you real slick with it.. lol. It'll only get you 3 things:
1. A smile on your face for that moment.
2. Locked up
3. Or FUCKED up by the nigga who's car you busted! LMGDAO!

Off Jazmine Sullivan's New album "Fearless" I bring you: "Bust your Windows"
Go cop the album in stores now! The shit is SICK!!!!



Bust Your Windows - Jazmine Sullivan

I bust the windows out ya car
And no it didn’t mend my broken heart
I’ll probably always have these ugly scars
But right now I don’t care about that part
I bust the windows out ya car
After I saw you laying next to her
I didn’t wanna but I took my turn
I’m glad I did it cause you had to learn…
I must admit it helped a little bit
To think of how you’d feel when you saw it
I didn’t know that I had that much strength
But I’m glad you see what happens when…
You see can’t just play with people’s feelings
Tell them you love them and don’t mean it
You’ll probably say that it was juvenile
But I think that I deserve to smile
I bust the windows out ya car
You know I did it cause I left my mark
Wrote my initials with the crowbar
And then I drove off into the dark
I bust the windows out ya car
You should feel lucky that that’s all I did
After five whole years of this bullshit
Gave you all of me and you played with it
Oooh, ahh…
I must admit it helped a little bit
To think of how you’d feel when you saw it
I didn’t know that I had that much strength
But I’m glad you see what happens when…
You see you can’t just play with people’s feelings
Tell them you love them and don’t mean it
You’ll probably say that it was juvenile
But I think that I deserve to smile
But it don’t comfort to my broken heart
You could never feel how I felt that day
Until it happens baby you don’t know pain
Oooh, Yeah, I did it (Yeah I did it)
You should know it (You should know it)
I ain’t sorry (I ain’t sorry)
You deserved it (You deserved it)
After what you did to me (After what you did)
You deserved it (You deserved it)
I ain’t sorry (I ain’t sorry)
No, no, oh… (I ain’t sorry)
You broke my heart
So I broke ya car
You caused me pain (You caused me pain)
So I did the same
Even though all that you did to me was much worse
I had to do something to make you hurt, yeah
Oh, but why am I still cryin’?
Why am I the one whose still cryin’?
Oh, oh, you really hurt me baby
You really, you really hurt me baby
Hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey
Now watch me yule
Now watch me yule
I bust the windows out ya car…

***ALSO, Check out a nother song off the Fearless Album called Lions, Tigers & Bears... This shit is HARD!

Lions & Tigers - Jazmine Sullivan

Monday, August 18, 2008

Tpain- Cant Believe It



Thr33 Ringz is the third studio album from T-Pain. It is tentatively set to release on September 30, 2008, the same day as his birthday and it will be entirely produced by himself.

Can't Believe it is one of the hottest song of the Summer! I chose this song because everywhere I go dudes and chicks are singing this song and OD blasting it in their cars on repeat.

Cant Believe It - T Pain Ft. Lil Wayne

she make me feel so good better than i would by myself or if was with somebody else)
(you don't under stand she make the people say yeah,yeah)


I can put you in the log cabin, somewhere in aspen
Girl ain't nothing to the pain aint trickin if you got it what you askin....for
Put you in the mansion, somewhere in wiscansin (wisconsin)
Like i said ain't nothin to the pain we can change that last name what happnin?
Cause you look so good
Tell me why you wanna work here? I put you on the front page of a king magazine,but you gon get yourself hurt here
Eh,baby i brought you in the back just to have a conversation
Really think you need some venalation
Lets talk about youuu & meeee


Oh, I can't believe it
ooo ooo she all on me(on me)
man man i think she want me(want me)
Nah I can't leave her lonely, naw
(x2)
And you don't understand she make the people say yeahhh,yeahhh,yeahhh
She hit the main stage she make the people say yeahhh(yeah),yeahhh(yeah),yeahhh

I could put you in the condo
All the way up in Toronto
Baby put you in the furcoat, ridin the MurciƩlago
I put you in the beach house
right on the edge of Costa Rica
Put one of em lil flowers in your hair have you looking like a fly mamacita
(fuego)
Cuz you look so good
You make me wanna spend it all on ya
Get up out this club
slide with ya boy
We can do what you wanna, Yeah
baby i brought you in the back cuz you need a lil persuasion,
plus you need a lil ventalation
let's talk about youuu and meeeee

Oh I can't believe it
OO OO she all on me(on me)
Man Man i think she want me(want me)
Nah i can't leave her lonley, naw
(x2)
And you don't understand she make the people say yeahhh,yeahhh,yeahhh
She hit the main stage she make the people say yeahhh,(she make the people say)yeahhh,(she make the people say)yeahhh(T-Wayne),

[Lil Wayne]
Now i can put your ass out, ohhh
keep running your mouth
And if yo brothers come trippin ima show em wat dese teardrops bout
Shawty i was just playing
ohh but i can take you to the caymen...islands
have you screaminn and hollerin
we gone be making... Love on the beach
the people see what we doin
Awww they pointin and oooo'in
ohh but we gone keep on doing....it
Like its just me and you and no one else around
it went down on the balcony,
and I ain't talking Penthouse Sweet,
Shawty like a model out da Penthouse Sheets,
Thats why i got her on my Penthouse Sheets.


Oh I can't believe it
OO OO she all on me(on me)
Man Man i think she want me
Nah i can't leave her lonley naw
(x2)
And you don't understand she make the people say yeahhh,(she make the people say)yeahhh,(she make the people say)yeahhh
She hit the main stage she make the people say yeahhh,yeahhh, yeahhh,

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Take A Bow- Rihanna

I don't even have to tell you why these are my cosigned lyrics of the month. This song is every bitches summer anthem who's ever dealt with a dude who was full of shit! Lol.. Sorry I love my men, but yall guys already know, but it is what it is.

Rihanna Take a Bow- Good Girl Gone Bad Album 2008


Take A Bow - Rihanna

how about a round of applause
a standing ovation

you look so dumb right now
standing outside my house
trying to apologize
you’re so ugly when you cry
please, just cut it out

(CHORUS)
don’t tell me you’re sorry cuz you’re not
baby when i know you’re only sorry you got caught
but you put on quite a show
you really had me going
but now it’s time to go
curtain’s finally closing
that was quite a show
very entertaining
but it’s over now (but it’s over now)
go on and take a bow

grab your clothes and get gone
you better hurry up before the sprinklers come on
talkin’ about, girl, i love you, you’re the one
this just looks like the re-run
please, what else is on

(CHORUS)

and don’t tell me you’re sorry cuz you’re not
baby when i know you’re only sorry you got caught
but you put on quite a show
you really had me going
but now it’s time to go
curtain’s finally closing
that was quite a show
very entertaining
but it’s over now (but it’s over now)
go on and take a bow

and the award for the best liar goes to you
for making me believe that you could be
faithful to me
lets here your speech ohhh

how about a round of applause
a standing ovation

(CHORUS)
but you put on quite a show
you really had me going
but now it’s time to go
curtain’s finally closing
that was quite a show
very entertaining
but it’s over now (but it’s over now)
go on and take a bow

but it's over now

Friday, May 30, 2008

Lil Wayne Feat. Kanye - Lollipop (Remix)



So La Femme asked me who deserved the lyrics of the month, and I gave my stamp of approval to Lil Wayne and Kanye! They both went in on the track. She couldn't agree with me more.

Uh huh, no homo
I say he so sweet, make her want to lick the rapper
Remix baby!

Lollipop, lollipop, breasts is just like Dolly Parton
She ride my spaceship 'til she hit the top
That hit the spot, 'til she ask how many
Li-il-li-il-licks do it take, 'til she get to shop
Don't worry why my wrist got so freeze
Tell a girl like Doritos that's not your {nacho} cheese
Tell her friends like Frito's I'm tryin' too lay
I can only have one and I ain't tryin' to wait
[rap, hip-hop and R&B lyrics found on beckerist.com]
This a song with Wayne so you know it's goin' melt
But you ain't finna murder me like everybody else
I'm a rap like I got some type respect for myself
I don't do it for my health, man, I do it for the belt, man
I do it to the death, 'til the roof get melt
100 degrees drop the roof, so the coupe don't melt
Man I flow so cold, chicken soup won't help
We need 4 more ho's, we need oh oh oh OH!
You know what it is when we out of town
We ball in 2 seats, and you out of bounds
So come here baby girl
You're now fuckin' with the best in the world
Lollipop (pop, pop, pop, pop)
The best in the world

[rap, hip-hop and R&B lyrics found on beckerist.com]
She licked me like a lollipop (world)
She-she licked me like a lollipop (world)

Shorty want a thug (thug, thug)
Bottles in the club (club, club)
Shorty want to hump
You know I like to touch
Your lovely lady lumps
Shorty want a thug
Bottles in the club
Shorty want to hump
You know I like to touch
Your lovely lady lumps

Shorty say she want to lick the rapper
And she goin' to lick the rapper
And I just want to act like a porno flicking actor
I Anita Baker and now she caught up in that Rapture
I got so much chips I swear they call me Hewlett Packard
I got so much chips you can have a bag if you're a snacker
Greedy mother fudge cake, now tell me how that fudge taste
I do it for blood sake, suu woop think it's voodoo
How that roof do-di-dissipate
Your girl wants to participate
She so so sophisticated, 'cause her brain is off the chain
And then my diamonds are in the choir because
They sing from off my chain
And my Nina just joined the gang because
All she do is bang, like Rikki Martin, Wayne, and
Kanye pick your poison and if that woman want to cut
[rap, hip-hop and R&B lyrics found on beckerist.com]
Then tell her I am Mr. Ointment
Tell her make an appointment with Mr. I-Can't-Make-An-Appointment
Take my lollipop and enjoy it (remix!)

Shorty want a thug (thug, thug)
Bottles in the club (club, club)
Shorty want to hump
You know I like to touch
Your lovely lady lumps
Shorty want a thug
Bottles in the club
Shorty want to hump
You know I like to touch
Your lovely lady lumps

[rap, hip-hop and R&B lyrics found on beckerist.com]
Why would she, she's probably be the odd cookie
In the plastic bag, 'bout to get crushed by a building
I flushed out the feeling of me being the shit
'Cause I was leaving skid marks on everywhere I sit
I am everywhere I'm it like, hide-and-go and I can go anywhere
Eenie-meenie-meinie-mo I'm in your, neighborhood
Area, CD thing, tape deck, iPod your girlfriend
And she say I got great sex
Safe sex is great sex, better wear a latex
'Cause you don't want that late text
That "I think I'm late," text
Eh heh, so wrap it up
Bu-bu-but he's so sweet, sh-she wanna lick the rapper

Shorty want a thug
Bottles in the club
Shorty want to hump
You know I like to touch
Your lovely lady lumps (re-re-remix baby!)

She licked me like a lollipop x5

Lollipop-RMX (ft. Kanye West) - Lil Wayne

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

The Dream- Purple Kisses

Cosigned lyrics of the Month goes to The Dream. Purple Kisses is about his shawty that got him open of her Purple Kisses. it's not about the Purple lipstick or lip gloss that she has on, its about what she DOES while she's wearing it on her lips. The Dream has one of the hottest R & B albums I've listen to thus far in 2007/2008. His songs tell stories and each story on each track goes right into the next.

Purple Kisses by The Dream (Love/Hate 2007)

Intro(Female)
Uh,so.. which one of these do you like this lip petal by Bobbi Brown and...hold on
This is Veneer by MAC
Which one of these do you like best?

(male)
Come on Come on....Uh
You know, you look good when your makeup ain't on right
But, when you put on that lipstick
Shawty (He he)
You leave it everywhere
Come on Come on Come on Come on)
thats what im talkin' 'bout


Verse 1
Put on that baby tee baby tee, baby please oh no
I'm gonna break you off tonight
girl you be lacing me, lacing me with that ooh no
Baby, leave them lip prints on me tonight
Lay on your back and let your eyes find a star
You be my venus, love is jupiter, I'm your mars we gonna turn this bedroom into the sun we takin' flight oh baby

Got your hair did I'ma about to mess that shit up
My gun on fire, it's about to be a stick up mmm gettin hit up tonight, yeah
hold me hold me hold me

Hook
I love it when you put them pretty lips on me
Purple kisses purple kisses
She kiss me from my head down to my feet
Purple kisses purple kisses (ooh wee)
She got that MAC on her lips when She doing it to me
Purple kisses purple kisses
when she ready to go, I never let her leave me
Purple kisses purple kisses
I love the way she kiss on me on me on me on me (she kiss on me)on me on me on me shawty she kiss on me you should see how she kiss on me

Verse 2

You got my Ex shawty hatin'on me oh no
Cause you do it just how I like uh and everywhere I go, them niggas Wanna fight the boy
Cause she on it like a kid on a bike
Uh oh oh oh oh
Shawty so tight uh oh oh oh oh
Shawty kept them lips lookin right for me
That MAC on for me
That lip gloss for me
Naaaah oooh

You got your hair did I'm about to mess that shit up
My gun in fire it's about to be a stick up Ummm You lit up tonight (Oh Oh OH Oh)
Yeah on me on me on me

Hook
I love it when you put them pretty lips on me
Purple kisses purple kisses
She kiss me from my head down to my feet
Purple kisses purple kisses
She got that MAC on her lips when she doing it to me
Purple kisses purple kisses
When she ready to go, i never let her leave me
Purple kisses purple kisses
I love the way she kisses on me on me on me on me
The way she kisses on me on me on me on me shawty she kiss on me on me on me
you should see how she kiss on me
on me on me on me

Verse 3
Now there goes my doorbell and I'm happy she's here but I gotta wait a minute
And there's number two and even though shawtys the shit
I cant let her know she's winning
I'm racing down the stairs
I open the door she's right there
and she's like "how you like my hair?"
I'm like "that bob looks fly but them lips, oh my" can't wait til you plant that kiss on me, on me, on me, on me,
kiss on me, on me, on me,on me.

Sunday, March 9, 2008

Lil Kim Hold On



My Cosigned lyrics of the month is from Lil Kim's album Notorious KIM which was released in the summer of 2000. This album wasn't better than her first, but I feel it was a great Sophmore album. I chose the song Hold On by Lil Kim feat. Mary J. Blige not because her lyricalness (lol...Is that even a word?) in the song, but because of the way she expressed her relationship between her and Biggie was so vivid. Listening to that song over and over made me feel like I was her homegirl and that I was around them when they were going through all of their shit. Hell it even made me shed a few tears. I also cosigned this because today is the 11th year of the death of Christopher "Notorious BIG" Wallace and also because March is Women's History Month.

[Kim - Verse One]
Oh how it hurts, like child birth
The wounds heal slow, you just don't know
At times, I don't know what to say
And all I do is pray, day to day
But still, I feel my strength might die
Like right now, I'm tryin' hard not to cry
Even when I close my eyes, I still see it
Damn, just don't believe it
The bad times I buried, like the cemetery
Unworthy people playin' beneficiaries
A lotta people eatin' off of one man's death
Don't you worry B.I., I'ma ride to my last breath
You killas, caused a lotta devastation
You have no idea what you did to this nation
I fuckin' hate you, excuse my frustration
But just when I'm about to quit, God tells me to just

[Mary J. Blige - Chorus]
Don't you give up, be strong
Hold on, hold on
Things are gonna get better
Tough times, they last so long
Hold on, hold on
If you believe, they will get better

[Kim - Verse Two]
Frank White, the man with the money and the fame
Passed away, now bitches wanna claim his name
I been with my nigga before he came in the game
No one's, no V's, we used to take the train
Just us and the Mafia goin' out to parties
I guess back then we was real nobodies
But he was my nigga, and I was his bitch
I rolled hard with him, how could I forget him
Had beef with yo wife that ain't patched up
But still got love for your kids
Even wrote 'em in my will
And I'ma make sure the fam keep a decent meal
No matter what I got to do, or who I got to kill
Shit is real, baby, there ain't no appeal
If I'm fucked up, imagine how Mrs. Wallace feels
Sometimes I sit and think how it would be if we was married
Of if I woulda kept the child that I carried
So to my ladies, don't think I haven't walked in yo shoes
Or thought this was only happenin' to you, righ'
Here's my shoulder, you can lean on this boo
Cuz trust me, I know exactly what you're going through

[Chorus]

[Kim - Verse Three]
So I guess you know the story of how it all ends
Depressed, stressed, don't know who's my real friends
One thing's for sure, I can count on my mens
D-Roc, Money, L, Lil' Cease, and PD
My whole B.I. family, remind me of you
We miss you so much, I love you so much
Never thought life without you would be so rough
But I know we gon make it
We ain't happy, but we fakin'
And to New York, thanks for the support
And all our real fans, I'm shoutin' out the whole land
This is somethin' young kids just won't understand
How they took away this beautiful man
Who shared so many memories
I could go on and on, but a song can only be so long
It's been hard, but I told God that I put up a fight
So here's a Long Kiss Goodnight, Frank White

[Chorus]

Listen to how Mary goes IN with her ad-libs. She tore it down. Sing along with the tracks and rock wit it. In Loving Memory of BIG!

Friday, February 8, 2008

You Ain't a Killer by Big Pun

You know what time it is! This month Mickey Factz and I decided to that since yesterday was Big Pun's 8 year anniversary of his death, that it was only right he got the cosigned lyrics of the month. "You Ain't a Killer was chosen because Big Pun truly showed his lyrical talent on this track. Mick and I agreed that "Deep Cover" would have been our 1st choice, but Fat Joe was featured on that track, and your lyrics can't get cosigned if another artist was featured on the song!



You Ain't a Killer by Big Pun off the Capital Punishment Album 1998

[Verse 1]
The harsh realities of life is takin tolls
Even Jesus Christ forsake my soul
Please tell me what price to pay to make it home
Take control, I'm makin dough, but not enough to blow
J.O.'s, they lust my flows, but aiyyo, I don't trust a soul
That's all I know or need to, these evil streets'll meet you
halfway and eat you, I laugh tryin to survive illegal
I leave you lost, bounce you on the cross, rip you like a horse
Sacrife your life to a higher force
Then I stomp your corpse it's the Bronx of course recognize the accent?
One of the last livin still in action, general assassin
Catchin any wreck, blastin any tech
Smashin any chest, passin any test, Charles Manson in the flesh
Any last requests before you meet your maker?
Sew what you reap a wake up, shakin up a storm like Anita Baker
I'll take you straight to hell and fill your heart with hate
Incarcerate your fate in Satan's fiery lake, then I lock the gate
Make no mistake, "The Shit is Real" as Joe, we follow the killer's code
When we come for you, tell me where will you go?
Nowhere to run, hide, I'll find you and and silence your screams
And even if you kill me I'll still be in your fuckin dreams

[Hook]
You ain't a killer, you still learnin how to walk
From New York to Cali all the real niggaz carry chalk
Mark you for death, won't even talk that East and West crap
From Watts to Lefrak, it ain't where you're from it's where's your gat

[Verse 2]
You made a grave mistake
Shouldn't of come here, you changed your fate
Your brains'll make the debut on the table when I raise the stakes
The pain is great but only for a second
It starts strong then lessens
Just when you restin the Armaggedon sets in
Left him with so much stress (T.S.) blessed him with no regrets (yes)
Welcome to Hell son, the threshold of death
Now face the serpent, I blaze your person you get laced for certain
Even Jakes don't trace the work so close the case to curtains
I'm hurtin, head severely really tryin to bring the pain
There's nuttin mo' satisfyin than when you cryin screamin my name
It's not a game, it's Purple Rain, floods and bloodstains
Big Pun's my thug's name, bustin my guns, that's my love thang
I split the jug' vein and snatch your Adam's Apple
John Madden tackle your corpse
then hoist it on the cross at the tabernacle
That'll have to hurt, I'll work your body 'til it burst
Then curse tu vida, like a Brujeria verse
I'm worse than anything you ever been through
Sick in the head and mental
Essentially meant to be the soul frentic mental
When you awaken, your manhood'll be taken
Fakin like you Satan, when I'm the rhymin abomination

[Hook - 2X]

[Verse 3]
It's hard to analyze which guys is spies, be advised people
We recognize who lies, it's all in the eyes chico
We read 'em and see 'em for what they are
Theives in undercover cars, takin my picture like I'm a fuckin star
I'm up to par, my game is in a smash
With half a million in the stash
Passport with the gas, first name and last
Ask anybody if my men are rowdy
Give me the mini-shottie I body a nigga for a penny probably
I'm obligated to anything if it's crime related
If it shine I'll take it, still in my prime and I finally made it
I hate the fact that I'm the last edition
Probably a stash magician
Could of went to college and been a mathematician
Bad decisions kept me out the game
Now I'm strickly out for cream
Doin things to fiends I doubt you'll ever dream
My team's the meanest thing you ever seen
Measured by the heaven's King, down to the devil's mezzanine
I never screamed so loud, I'm proud to be alive
Most heads died by twenty-five, or catch a quick 3 to 5
So be advised, the streets is full of surprises
It's not what crew's the livest
One that survive is who's the wisest

[Hook - 2X]

Sunday, January 13, 2008

Secrets By Joe Budden

So I talk to Kasmo Huxtable damn near everyday about music. Whether its old or new, we discuss who we cosign or not. Kas is Joe Budden biased! You can't say nothing bad about Joe, the way you can't talk bad about Ms. Jenkins to Bonita Batrell!(lol). We both agreed Mood Musik 3 was poppin! So incase you ain't up on Joey yet, take a look at the lyrics to this song and read the lyrics good. Niggas can't fuck with Joey B!

Secrets by Joe Budden Mood Musik 3 Mixtape

Her name Chyna Doll
Real Name Sasha
Stripped out in Jersey
A regular show stopper
A club hopper
Couldn't tell her nada
Couldn't even talk to her
If it aint about a dollar
Stayed in the latest Ese Gucci Prada
2 Kids
No communication wit the Father
She 19 looking like the truth is sickening
But boo is stripping
To pay school tuition
A hour glass figure wit the best complexion
wit no ratchet on
and using sex as a weapon
Her man name Jerome
High School sweetheart
But just came home
from some charges unknown
Probably domestic he be beatin her ass
Chyna still go to work
Like she be needing the cash
Got his name on her ankle
Real impolite I made it rain on her once
The bitch couldn't say THANK YOU!
Call me loose
But you'll fuck shorty too
I'm talking 36 24 42
She be at the Pink Teacup
Drunk off Chardonay and Eee'd up
A black girl lost
You need Jesus!
Bisexual lived her life on the brink
Knew of niggas
That used to come thru spiking her drink
Puttin drugs in her liquor
Throwin dubs when they tipped her
She high making it clap
Screamin fuck them other NIGGAS!!!
High demand on her
Jerome type jealous
Used come thru clappin at niggas that put they hands on her
Cause of thee insanity
Fired her from Fantasties
Every man fantasy
Sufferin from vanity
I remember she went broke for a short stint
So she started fuckin niggas
Just to pay her rent
Startin fuckin anybody
That would get her bent!
Frequent in hotels and cars wit dark tints
So she never home
In the world fulfilling her greed
Its a disease
Grandmother taking care of her seeds
everybody she be wit
Keep gettin her weeded
She dropped outta school
Felt it was no longer needed
Low self esteem
A broken home and shattered dreams
Got Chyna coming outta her jeans
Get money by any means
Wearin anything that's skin tight
Pretties up the outside to cover up the inside
That one time bad bitch
Don't even look average
Borrow her friends clothes
No more money for Saks Fifth
Jerome proposed
Now they awaiting marriage
Little did he know
How many niggas that smashed it!
Dre used pipe her
Them 2 was creepin
It was more than just beatin
I'm guessin thinkin he really liked her
Dre got a girl
Maybe not wit the labels
See her name is Faith
But he aint never been FAITHFUL!
She used get rageful
Yellin out I HATE YOU!
Been wit him since he was broke
and he aint GRATEFUL!
Now the niggas able
financially stable
But she turned the tables went and got some other mates too
That never stopped her
From rumblin thru his shit
Dre neglecting home
Fuckin round wit this bitch!
Takin her on vacay's pickin up for late stays
Spent his whole check on her
Damn near every pay day
Already fought Rome
When he caught Dre at the strip club
Chyna givin him a lapdance gettin her titts rub
Zipper down like he just finishin gettin his dick suck
Rome threw his fist up
But Dre couldn't give a fuck!
Security kicked them out
Speakers bumpin DJ UnK
I seen Jerome
Runnin over towards his trunk!
Chyna came and stopped it
Before Jerome popped it
Dre didn't learn
Kept creepin didn't stop shit!
I tried to talk to him
He didn't heed the message
She lookin sickly skinny exceeding anorexic
Coughin every minute
Which to me kind of hinted
If you gonna have ya cape on
Then take her to the clinic
But he don't wanna listen
Tho he never told me
He bring that bitch everywhere
Treat her like a trophy!
I know dude
I know when he go fuck her!
He wide open
He diving in no rubber!
I seen the shit comin
Call me Psychic
He tryna keep tabs on her
Bought her Sidekick!
Every other night
Picked her up in that Hybrid
You got a girl nigga
At least do it in private
I mean
He really treating Chyna like a fly chick
Talkin dirty to her
like damn love how you ride dick!
She be on top
screamin daddy how you like it?
But not long after
Found out he had the virus
Now he's heated!!!
Angers deep seeded
He think she runnin around
Fucking wit this deep secret
Not even thinking about her man or her kids!
Dre turned around
and took her life for taking his
and I aint mad at you
For spendin a few chips
I thought you knew better
In wifing that loose bitch!
You never heard
Don't lay ya head where you shit?
Got ya shovel out
Dug yaself a huge ditch
Dumb muthafucka!
Now you facing 2 bids
Can't even run from the law
You too sick!
Rome wasted no time
Finding where dude live
He came in sprayin that fifth
At dudes ribs
That's 2 individuals gone for Gods sake
Jerome went to jail
3 days after her wake
Dre's girl at home in shock
She can't believe it
Wishing she would've
told him about ...
Her BIG BIG SECRET!

Thanks Kasmopolitan Pumpernickel ;-)

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Rewind by Nas

I like to go visit my boy Sledge & politic on music. This specific day, we decided to get on Nas & pick his Top 10 songs out of all the joints he's ever made. Then Sledge said "I bet you wont mention the song that has to be 1 of the dopest joints Nas ever made" & he was right I didnt. But it wasnt because the song was hot. Its because only a few niggas be on my level as far as music is concerned. This track was 1 of the most slept on songs Nas has ever released.
This Nigga wrote a song BACKWARDS & it made sense. That is so BANOODLES to me.

Rewind-Nas off the album Stillmatic 2001


Listen up gangstas and honeys with ya hair done

Pull up a chair hon' and put it in the air son

Dog, whatever they call you, god, just listen

I spit a story backwards, it starts at the ending

The bullet goes back in the gun
The bullet hole's closin this chest of a nigga
Now he back to square one
Screamin, "Shoot don't please"
I put my fifth back on my hip
It's like a VCR rewindin a hit
He put his hands back on his bitch
My caravan doors open up
I jumped back in the van and closed it shut
Goin reverse, slowly prepared
My nigga Jungle utters out somethin crazy like, "Go he there"
Sittin in back of this chair, we hittin the roach
The smoke goes back in the blunt, the blunt gets bigger in growth
Jungle unrolls it, put his weed back in the jar
The blunt turns back into a cigar
We listen to Stevie, it sounded like heavy metal fans
Spinnin records backwards of AC/DC
I give my niggas dap, jump out the van back first
Back upstairs, took off the black shirt
I'm in the crib with the phone to my ear
Listen up so y'all can figure out the poem real clear
The voice on the phone was like, "Outside right we"
So with my mouth wide, holdin my heat
Bullets I had plenty to squeeze, plenty for ya
'Cause Jungle said, "Block your on enemies the"
Hung up the phone, then the phone rang
I'm laid in the bed thinkin 'bout this pretty young thing
Who left, she came back, her clothes just fell to the rug
She fell to my bed and gave me a hug
I told her, "No hell"
She talkin 'bout, "Me kiss"
Bobbed her head then spit the nut back in my dick
Started suckin with no hands, a whole lotta spit
Then got up and put her bra back on her tits
Got fully dressed and told me, "Stressed really I'm"
Picked up her Gucci bag and left her nigga behind
Walkin through the door, she rang the bell twice
I vomited Vodka back in my glass with juice and ice
The clock went back from three, to two, to one
And that's about the time the story begun
That's when I first heard the voicemail on the cell
It said, "Son we found that nigga we gotta kill"
[Message Beep]
Ay yo son, ay yo son, you hear me, you hear me?
Listen man, this dude right on the block, right now, man
I found him, right now, I see him right now!
Let's kill him)
[Message Beep]
"Yo, this Nas, leave it. Peace"